Kumar installed as medical society president

Tags: kumar

Kumar installed as medical society president

Kaparaboyna Ashok Kumar, M.D.

The Bexar County Medical Society installed TAFP member Kaparaboyna Ashok Kumar, M.D., as their new president in January. Kumar is a professor of family and community medicine at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio and is a past president of TAFP.

“I want our physicians to get involved and help the community,” Kumar says. “Just like with TAFP, I want to establish for the Bexar Medical Society a student section and a resident section and get them actively involved at the county level.”

He currently serves on the AAFP Commission on Health of the Public and Science and previously chaired the AAFP Commission on Membership and Member Services.