Nominations for TAFP's annual awards

Tags: awards, nomination

Nominate yourself or a colleague for one of TAFP’s annual awards

Do you have a colleague who inspires you; one whom you feel is the “best of the best?” If so, please consider nominating him or her for one of TAFP’s annual awards: Texas Family Physician of the Year, Physician Emeritus, the Exemplary Teaching Awards, Public Health Award, Humanitarian Award, or the Diversity and Health Equity Leadership Award.

Awards are presented during TAFP’s Annual Session and Primary Care Summit in the fall. For more information, call TAFP at (512) 329-8666 or email

Texas Family Physician of the Year
Help us honor the best of our practicing physician members by nominating a colleague for Physician of the Year.
> Nomination materials for Texas Family Physician of the Year

Physician Emeritus
This award honors physicians who have contributed long and meritorious service to family medicine.
> Nomination materials for Physician Emeritus

Public Health Award
This award honors members who work in a public health field or make an extraordinary contribution to the health of their community, state, or nation.
> Nomination materials for the Public Health Award

Diversity and Health Equity Leadership Award
Created in 2022 to replace the Special Constituency Leadership Award, this award recognizes the contributions of TAFP members who advocate for health equity, encourage increased representation, and promote inclusivity.
> Nomination materials for the Diversity and Health Equity Leadership Award

Humanitarian Award
This award is given to honor extraordinary and enduring humanitarian efforts both within and beyond the borders of the United States.
> Nomination materials for the Humanitarian Award

Exemplary Teaching awards
Designed to honor physicians who teach the next generation of family physicians, this award is given in three categories — full-time, part-time, and volunteer.
> Nomination materials for the Exemplary Teaching awards